2017 AGM

On Wednesday 23 August, the 2017 Annual General Meeting of members was held in Wellington.

The outcome of the elections for directors are as follow: Steve Bayliss from Foodstuffs, Brian Lamont from Allied Petroleum, Duncan McGhie from Mitre 10 and Sam Shosanya from Paper Plus were elected to the Board, and will work alongside existing directors Des Flynn, Roger Hynd, Grant Stapleton and Liz Wheadon, to govern Retail NZ.

The meeting also agreed changes to the Rules of Retail NZ, which enable us to hold "virtual" AGMs in the future, and electronic voting for Board elections. This will make it easier for members to be involved, and we'll keep you posted on preparations for next year's elections and AGM closer to the time.